DNS Problem

AdminSalim
edited August 2018 in Support Forums

Hello,

Please help ,am new in here and wanted to have a bit of free hosting , the problem is that I have my DNS already configured at godaddy website and there is my domain pointed to a certain IP , I came here and was told to change the nameserver for the domain to be managed by freeprohost , I changed it at godaddy and lost my DNS configuration there (noob here forgot that my dns is configured with it ) .. now in a panic move I deactivated the account here and returned to godaddy and tried to return everything to as it was before .

• deleted my account here
  • changed the nameserver at godaddy to the default for the domain (godaddy's)
  • changed the DNS and returned it as before (A record configured)

just wanted to return everything as it was before as there is a service connected to that DNS of that domain and its inactive right now and I need to reactivate it as quick as possible , do I have to do anything else ?

Comments

• ChrisPAR
    edited November -1

@AdminSalim said:
    Hello,

Please help ,am new in here and wanted to have a bit of free hosting , the problem is that I have my DNS already configured at godaddy website and there is my domain pointed to a certain IP , I came here and was told to change the nameserver for the domain to be managed by freeprohost , I changed it at godaddy and lost my DNS configuration there (noob here forgot that my dns is configured with it ) .. now in a panic move I deactivated the account here and returned to godaddy and tried to return everything to as it was before .

• deleted my account here
    • changed the nameserver at godaddy to the default for the domain (godaddy's)
    • changed the DNS and returned it as before (A record configured)